The Clifford H. “Ted” Rees Jr. Scholarship Foundation, a 501(c)(3) charitable foundation of the Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute, awarded $44,500 in scholarship funds to 26 students, including one veteran, studying to become technicians in the HVACR and water heating industry.

“We are pleased to help these hardworking and dedicated students training to become the future technicians and installers of HVACR and water heating products,” said AHRI President and CEO Stephen Yurek. “We wish them success as they begin their educational journey in the industry.”

The Veterans Program recipient is Raymond C. Anderson, a student at Midwest Technical Institute (Springfield, Ill.).  

The remaining 2015 scholarship recipients are:

Aaron Villasenor, San Joaquin Valley College (Ontario, Canada)
Adrian Prieto, Brownson Technical School (Anaheim, Calif.)
Andrew Kappelmeier, Pennsylvania College of Technology (Williamsport, Pa.)
Andrew Oak, Alfred State College (Alfred, N.Y.)
Andrew Woodley, Moore Tech (Memphis, Tenn.)
Brahim Khoufaify, Lincoln Tech Institute (Mahwah, N.J.)
Brent J. Pawling, Southeast Community College (Milford, Neb.)
Brian Pierce, Brownson Technical College (Anaheim, Calif.)
Bryce Crowley, Pennsylvania College of Technology (Williamsport, Pa.)
Cody Woods, Bevill State Community College (Sumiton, Ala.)
Daniel Jahnsen, State Technical College (Linn, Mo.)
Dean A. Clark, Midwest Technical Institute (Springfield, Ill.)
Amadu Konneh, Georgia Piedmont Community College (Clarkston, Ga.)
Mohammad Ebrahim, Brownson Technical College (Anaheim, Calif.)
Nicholas Smith, Centrua College (Columbia, S.C.)
Ollie Ervin, El Camino Community College (Torrance, Calif.)
Patricia Wanless, Midwest Technical Institute (Springfield, Ill.)
Robert C. Mory, Centura Institute (Orlando, Fla.)
Robert C. Selinger, Midwest Technical Institute (Springfield, Ill.)
Ryan Price, Bevill State Community College (Sumiton, Ala.)
Steven Hart, Bevill State Community College (Sumiton, Ala.)
Titus Sharpe, Seward County Community College (Liberal, Kan.)
Tyra K. Hunt, Tulsa Tech (Tulsa, Okla.)
Victor Linares, Brownson Technical School (Anaheim, Calif.)
Anthony Solomon, Scott Community College (Bettendorf, Iowa)

The Clifford H. “Ted” Rees Jr. Scholarship Foundation was established to assist with the recruitment and competency of future HVACR and water heating technicians by awarding scholarships to qualified students enrolled in an institutionally accredited school. Eligible students must be preparing for a career in either residential or light commercial air conditioning, heating or water heating, or commercial refrigeration.  

Since the Rees Scholarship Foundation was founded in 2003, it has awarded more than $380,000 in scholarships to more than 200 deserving students and instructors.