The Associated Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors of Texas Charitable and Educational Foundation awarded a total of $17,000 in scholarships to 17 students for the 2006-2007 school year. They were awarded on the basis of academic ability, school participation and community involvement.

All students are sponsored by members of APHCC-Texas: Linetto Aguirre; Lisa Argo; Hector Arroyos; James Beyer; Steffenie Butler; Kelsey Faires; Sandra Hernandez; Kasey Kamerbeek; Dusty Ledbetter; Meredith Lewis; John Ramirez; Regina Rudd; Amanda Sampson; Brianna Shelton; Justin Thompson; Clayton Turner; and Cynthia Zamora.