A total of $13,000 in scholarships was awarded to 13 students.

The Associated Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors of Texas Charitable and Educational Foundation awarded a total of $13,000 in scholarships to 13 students. These scholarships were awarded on the basis of academic ability, school participation and community involvement. Students are sponsored by members of APHCC-Texas.

The APHCC-Texas Charitable and Educational Foundation has awarded a total of $121,000 in scholarships since 2003.

The 2011 recipients are:

  • Colton Tanner Bolin, Boerne, Texas

  • Wesley Noel Casey, Uvalde, Texas

  • Kolton Reid Coffman, Seguin, Texas

  • Katie Lynn Dillard, Mesquite, Texas

  • Patrick Caleb Freund, Spring Branch, Texas

  • Garrett Lee Gomez, Victoria, Texas

  • Shane Stephen Hennig, Moody, Texas

  • Shelby Wayne Hennig, Moody, Texas

  • Devon Bailey Hillman, Richmond, Texas

  • Christopher Michael Kordes, Amarillo, Texas

  • Charlotte Grace O’Connor, Plano, Texas

  • Maegan B. Ramirez, Helotes, Texas

  • Kayla Marie Urbanek, Robinson, Texas

For more information about the APHCC-Texas Scholarship Program, contactNancy Jonesat 800/992-7422 (ext. 204) ornjones@phcc-tx.org.