A. O. Smith Water Products Co. announced the recipients of the 2008 A. O. Smith Professional Contractor Association (PCA) Scholarship Program. The 10 scholarship recipients are:

  • Abby M. Jensen of Monticello, Iowa, a chemical engineering major at Iowa State University.

  • Bradley S. Kuhns of Mason, Ill., a pharmacy major at Butler University.

  • Eric L. Martin of Salem, Ill., a biology major at Southeast Missouri State University.

  • Erin E. Mazzeo of Melbourne, Fla., a communications major at Flagler College.

  • Shannon E. McGoldrick of Stamford, Conn., an architecture major at the University of Notre Dame.

  • Megan L. McKee of Bowling Green, Ky.,  a nursing student at Western Kentucky University.

  • Jay W. McMillan of Coldwater, Mich., a pre-medicine major at Kalamazoo College.

  • Evan T. Pauken of Mount Pleasant, Mich., a music education major at Central Michigan University.

  • Sarah A. Rinehart of Marshalltown, Iowa, a biomedical engineering major at the University of Iowa.

  • Bailey Wilson of Caldwell, Idaho, a criminal justice studies major at the University of Idaho.

The finalists were selected from more than 100 applicants nationwide, and each recipient received $2,000 to apply toward higher education pursuits.