The Professional Women in Building Council of the National Association of Home Builders recognized three outstanding council members and home builders association staff for their contributions to the organization and to the home building industry.

Jan Johnson of Garrett E. and Herschel E. Johnson Real Estate and Development in Millstadt, Illinois, was given the NAHB PWB InSinkErator Woman of the Year Award for her dedication to promoting the efforts of women in building-related fields as they contribute to and advocate for the industry. Tracy Butler, executive officer of the HBA of Greater Southwest Illinois, was honored as NAHB Executive Officer of the Year. Sherry Schwab, president of HSC Construction Services in Bellevue, Washington, was given the NAHB PWB Wells Fargo Member of the Year Award. She was instrumental in the formation of her local PWB council and continues to sustain and recruit new members.