TheClifford H. “Ted” Rees Jr., Scholarship Foundation, a charitable foundation of the Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute, recently announced the recipients of $20,500 in scholarship funds to nine students studying the HVACR and water heating trades, three instructors and one student who applied via the new returning veterans program.

HVACR and Water Heating Technician Program scholarship recipients:

Richard Driesen, Perry Technical Institute.

Daniel Gretschmann, Blackhawk Technical College.

David Hall, Athens Technical College.

Joshua Hall, Ferris State University.

Chris Johnson, San Joaquin Valley College.

Eric Johnson, Ferris State University.

Ryan Johnson, Ferris State University.

Jason Olson, Grand Rapids Community College.

Chris Perez, Los Angeles Trade Technical College.

Returning Veterans Program scholarship recipient:

Louis Alexander, Richmond Community College.

Instructors Program scholarship recipients:

Floyd Azbell, Worcester Technical High School.

Luther Knouse, SCI Rockview.

Travis Snowden, Meridian Technology Center.

Since it was founded in 2003, the Rees Scholarship Foundation has awarded more than $200,000 in scholarships to 121 deserving students and instructors.