The Plumbing and Mechanical Contractors Association of Hawaii recently named Glenn Tango of Honolulu Plumbing Co. as its new president for the 2003-2005 term. Other officers are Kenneth Richardson of Heide & Cook Ltd. as vice president, Robert Hann of Trane Pacific Service as secretary, and Lester Nakata of Oahu Sales as treasurer.

New directors are Samuel Fujikawa of Continental Mechanical of the Pacific, Patrick Kanekoa of Pacific Mechanical Co., Kent Matsuzaki of Economy Plumbing and Sheet Metal, Bernard T. Miura of K. Miura Plumbing, and Mark Suzuki of Commercial Plumbing.