The Hydraulic Institute announced new leadership during its Annual Conference in March.

Taco Comfort Solutions CEO John H. White Jr. took over as HI chairman and SPP Pumps President John Kahren was elected HI president, each for a two-year term. 

In addition, three new directors joined the Board of Directors for three-year terms:  

The leadership transition took place during the Hydraulic Institute’s Centennial Celebration and Awards Gala where George Harris, CEO Hydro, received the Chairman’s Award and outgoing Board members were recognized and thanked for their service.

For an up-to-date Roster of the HI Board of Directors, please visit HI Board of Directors and Leaders page on the HI website. For more information on the Hydraulic Institute, visit

Source: Hydraulic Institute