Texas Law Ensures Payments Are More Timely
June 19, 2000
The new law H.B. 1522 was signed in this summer in Texas ...
H.B. 1522 was signed into law this summer in Texas and requires an owner to pay the general contractor no later than 35 days after receipt of invoice. The law also allows subcontractors to suspend work in the event of nonpayment after giving 10 days notice.